SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 34,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 30,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

I enjoyed as a little child in this beautiful path. Do it, you'll not regret! 🔥

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

The course is very well structured and the staff is really helpful to clarify any doubts the students might have (thanks, João :D). The structure of videos showing how to code for a specific feature and then showing the solution right away is also really valuable as a way to correct any mistake. Finally, big thanks to Matt who's an invaluable coach and great at passing down his passion for coding onto his students!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

I really enjoyed the workshop. It was easy to learn and follow. It is a great opportunity for anyone who has no experience in this field.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

After completing SheCodes Basics, I went straight onto completing SheCodes Plus. It has been an amazing journey and I am so proud of what I have accomplished with my end project. Even with a full-time job and three children, I have really looked forward to my evenings of coding. You are never too old to learn new tricks! Onwards!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

Shecodes is very clear and concise for beginners, and has definitely exceeded any expectations I had prior to beginning the course. I'm excited to continue my learning journey with Shecodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

Had a great experience with SheCodes Basic course! Matt made everything seems possible, even me being able to code! :) To be a basic course it gives the relevant basic information on a pretty wide and complex topic and I also liked the way it is structured, with workshops, solutions and help if needed. It's a really good course to start with the Coding world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

The way Matt divides the videos makes it easier to digest the content and very fun to follow! Well structured, not stressful and adaptable to your own schedule, which makes it easier to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

SheCodes Basics is a great introduction to the world of coding. It gave me the confidence to keep learning about it and the competences to start developing some of my ideas. I highly recomment it to anyone who would like to acquire a new skill or is looking for a way to be more creative 🎨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

I got to know SheCodes from LinkedIn that so many people recommended. So, decided to join the free course first to see how it works. After free course with Matt, I enrolled the basic course directly. The best part of this workshop is not only the teachers are talking but also we have to do a lot of challenges by ourselves. And the students are helping each other. I even got some friends in the class. Now, finishing my basic course and i feel a bit sad. I'm so ready for the next. To be honest, the teachers voices are very important in online-courses because we can't see and read their lips. Matt use easy terms, clear voice and slow tones. Very easy to understand every words step by step.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

162,365 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

It was an incredible experience to be part of this class, I learned so many new and incredible things that I am sure will help me a lot in my new trajectory. The classes were amazing and the SheCodes team was even more amazing, always very friendly and willing to help.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

My friend told me about SheCodes a couple of year ago but I did not think I had what it took to learn. Though the pandemic year I decided to challenge myself to try and learn, enter into it with a clear head and ready to make a tonne of mistakes. I never thought that today I would be handing in my first project. I felt like there was a lot of support especially when I made a number of silly mistakes. Don't get me wrong, this process still requires focus and dedication to come back to things when they get hard but I really enjoyed this process. I am keen to learn more because now I have started the only way is up!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 hours ago

I truly loved the workshop. I was able to challenge myself through these three weeks. Thanks to SheCodes I'm read to next step. I recommend SheCodes' workshops to everyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 hours ago

Although I already work with websites and know a little CSS, I learned so much in this program and am very grateful. It was presented in an easy to understand method and I appreciated being able to work through all exercises as quickly as I needed. I'm already applying what I learned every day. My skills have dramatically increased and I'm so excited to be able to code websites now!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

This was a great experience and really made the concept of coding not only understandable, but also enjoyable to learn. It provides a great foundation with which to further explore a hobby or career in coding. I recommend it to everyone, and especially to those who don't feel tech-savvy enough to learn to code. All you need is some free time, the desire to learn and you'll be having fun and coding in no time.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 hours ago

Really enjoyed this coding workshop and felt that the challenges were helpful in testing your knowledge. I'd recommend this course to anyone interested in learning how to code!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

I am happy that I decided to take on this opportunity when it popped up on Instagram feed as I have built on some new skills. The team helping the students along the way are quick and supportive. 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

SHECODES IS AWESOME!!

I came into the program not knowing a single thing about coding, and I've left with a new-found interest and skill that is highly sought after!

Thanks Shecodes team! ✨

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 12 hours ago

SheCodes Plus was a true test of skill and patience for myself. I found myself walking away after getting frustrated, just to come back and notice a small mistake I made. I felt so excited and proud of myself for not giving up! This program is helping me build incredible skills. I'm excited to continue to practice and see what other projects I can work on.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

I absolutely loved this class! I learned so much and it was a great way to prepare myself for university classes so that I am comfortable with the programs before hand.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

SheCodes Basic was a really fun program, and I loved it every step of the way. I never thought coding was fun, but now I can't wait to pursue a career relating to it!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

I loved this workshop. Before I started I was looking for something to learn to see if I liked coding, this is a very nice way of starting, definitely looking forward to learn more. Also great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

SheCodes React was a very intense workshop, much harder than vanilla JS but at the same time it is simpler cleaner code, it will just take while before you get the hang of it. I didn't think I could understand everything about components, at first it seemed overwhelming but as I continued with the course I understood why they are necessary and the instructor does a very good job of explaining this throughout the lessons. SheCodes has been such a rewarding experience, this is the first coding workshop I have been a part of and I encourage women to take advantage of what they offer, you will learn and overcome challenges you didn't think were possible as I did.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

This is the best, I'm so excited for more! Great classes, great challenges and a great experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

Matt is truly an amazing teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

This workshop is always a great experience, I'm always amazed abour how I went from knowing nothing to being able to create such cool applications. Ty all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 16 hours ago

It was very straightforward and beginner friendly. I felt challenged but not overwhelmed. Would recommend!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

It was fun:)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

I made it! 🥳 With no previous coding skills I made it through the three courses (Basics, Plus & React) and I can't believe all of the things I have learned in just a couple of months thanks to Matt, the team at SheCodes and myself for the investment 👩🏽‍💻 I am truly happy that I stumbled over the ad for SheCodes a couple of months ago and signed up for the free webinar. I have already recommended SheCodes to a lot of friends and I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn how to code in a very easy (but intense) way! The courses are so well made and Matt is an incredible teacher and developer! It is easy to understand, to get help and to access the courses. Did I say I recommend it? 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

With a little uncertainty i decided to enter this new world, but today I can say that it was an incredible experience and happy to have found something new that I am passionate about. It has been a pleasure learning with Matt. I highly recommend SheCodes Basics.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

162,365 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

The workshop was amazing! I had a lot of fun. Matt is a great teacher ! I highly recommend SheCodes Basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

SheCodes is such a great workshop! Everything from the videos to the coursework was easy to follow and understand! I will highly recommend this workshop to any women who wants to learn the basics of coding. SheCodes is a great place to start. I'm grateful to had been apart of SheCodes. I can't wait to learn more! Thank you so much She Codes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

I loved this class and how much it made me really problem solve. This is defiantly an intro class and it did not feel like there was anything that was out of reach.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

SheCodes is such an amazing and supportive environment to learn and challenge yourself. I believe in SheCodes because SheCodes believes in me and that is a wonderful feeling. Every week is challenging but project week just allows you to flex those muscles.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

I have tried to learn coding for a very long time but I always gave up because I considered too complex or confusing, but the way this classes are constructed it helped me realized how easy it is to understand. Complex? Yes, but possible! It was so gratifying of an experience that I just want to do more! Highly recommended.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

Great workshop! The coursework was easy to follow even though the material was intense. I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

Hi! I am a UI/UX designer who wants to learn coding because it will help my design and also will improve my communications with developers, but who knows? maybe I like coding so much that I become a developer!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

SheCodes+ was really challenging! I created my weather app thanks to Matt!!! I also want to thank to João who helps me a lot on Slack channel. I really recommend this course, I feel that I am more closer to became a developer. JavaScript is definitely hard to understand; however, when I follow Matt on the courses, it was much more easier to understand! I am looking forward to Responsive part. Thank you so much to SheCodes Team to give us this great opportunity!! 😍

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

Thank you so much, I enjoyed learning the basics of coding :)

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Matt explained the workshop very detail! The example design for the project submissions is based on the current UI/UX trend! So we able to implement directly what we learn to the current market. Not forgetting, the Slack support system is extremely helpful! Highly recommend kick-off your programming lesson with SheCodes!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I have owned and operated my own sandwich shops for almost ten years. However, when we were forced to close temporarily during the pandemic, I thought I would use my free time to upskill. I am thoroughly enjoying the course so far. I especially appreciate how bitesize each lesson is. Immediately putting each new skill, however small, into practice is such a great way to learn and retain new information.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Basics! Matt explains the subjects in a very simple and approachable way. The course has also a lot of challenges to test the knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really enjoy this course of coding on SheCodes. I would definitely recommend this to all the woman's out there. I've learned a lot of thing's on this short course. The instructor explained the lesson very well and easy to understand. I'm glad to be a part of the SheCode. Thank you very much.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was a fantastic experience starting to learn coding with this method. I'm really excited for next steps of this journey!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I really liked learning the basics of coding as I had no prior knowledge at all. The classes are taught in great detail and everything is explained very well to make sure you can follow along. However for me that meant that sometimes things got a bit repetitive.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes was a great way for me to learn how to code. I have been wanting to learn more about coding and this course allowed me to learn at my own speed. As my a mom of 3 young children it definitely was achievable. Not only were the videos easy to follow along, Matt explains everything in detail. I found myself having fun completing the challenges and learning new ways to code. I am eager to continue my coding journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I found myself being made redundant so chose to spend the time exploring new opportunities. I've always enjoyed working within the IT field so chose to further my skills by doing this course. I have thoroughly enjoyed it and soon found it's not as daunting as it may first appear but actually just about trial and error. If you enjoy using Excel I think you'll enjoy coding. I hope I can learn more to increase my skillset. Hopefully this may lead to new career opportunities 🤞.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

My coding journey with SheCodes is very satisfying. Start from the zero coding knowledge to build a live project along with Mr Matt and his team from the slack is quite amazing experience and full fun at the same time. Mr Matt is such a wonderful teacher who teaches very clear and in a simple way so that it is easy for us to understand. To be honest, it was great decision that i have made to join the SheCodes. Really it is worth to spend both my time and money . Thank you SheCodes......

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I've been wanting to learn some basics of css, html and javascript and didn't know where to start. This workshop was great to get started and was a lot of fun! I really loved that I could go at my own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It has been a journey through this class but I am happy with my result and will be continuing on to the next course.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

162,365 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am a beginner to coding and I found the lessons easy to follow. I LOVE that the lessons are short and to the point and definitely not dry and boring at all! I enjoy the challenges at the end of each lesson to reinforce the learning and in addition, Matt will challenge you to do a little bit of research on your own. I'm having fun with coding and can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Loved it, I'm not the best learner at times, but the videos helped me out a lot!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I've been wanting to learn some basics of coding and didn't know where to start. This workshop was great to get started and was a lot of fun! I really loved that I could go at my own pace.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I have loved this workshop, given my horrible work ethic and time mangaement being able to do this at my pace while still having times to respect was great. overall oved coding and will continue :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This worked great for me! As a designer, it's sometimes hard to bridge the gap and express your ideas in ways that make sense to the developers, so this has allowed me to not only understand the terms and complexity of what I'm asking for but also believe/know I'm capable of building something to help out.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was a great first experience in the coding world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I had a great time working on this project and learning more about how to make sites responsive. It feels so rewarding to have completed this course! Matt is very detailed in his lessons, and even walks you through exactly how he would build a website. Its a fantastic learning opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes was a great way to introduce myself into the world of code! The course was well constructed and did a great job of building on itself. Matt's constant tips and insights throughout the lessons were very beneficial as I navigated the challenge portions of the class. I love understanding the why and the thought process for steps being taken; SheCodes provided this every step of the way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This isn't easy, no matter how tech-savvy you think you are! BUT Matt and the SheCodes team are attentive, knowledgeable and the best out there (in my opinion) to be teaching this subject!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I recently quit my job where I was unhappy to focus on learning how to code full-time. I love seeing my ideas and projects come to life and expanding my knowledge to create a new career. I look forward to the last 2 workshops! Thank you Matt and team!!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was a great course, I've definitely learned a lot. I feel quite accomplished by the end of the eight weeks!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This workshop taught me the basics of coding a website in a way that wasn't too overwhelming, and it has increased my self-efficacy and understanding of coding. I had a great time learning and troubleshooting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was an awesome experience, great journey with Matt , he made coding in a playful way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Really enjoyed the course, first time coding and I have achieved something that I thought I haven't thought of doing at all. The lessons were really beneficial and really practical and I am looking forward to the next courses in the future! 😄

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Really enjoyed the course

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

It was difficult at times, but I had fun building a weather app.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I decided to take the SheCodes workshops because I was hoping to have a better understanding of how to read code. The coding language used at work is not so much HTML, CSS, or JS, but the principles taught in the SheCodes Basics workshop actually filled in SO many gaps I had at work! I'm really impressed how efficiently Matt teaches; he covers the basis step-by-step, but doesn't add frills to his lessons. It's direct and to the point and I felt there was no time wasted. The weekly deadlines were very reasonable too considering I work overtime most weeks. I'm really looking forward to how many more skills I will acquire in the SheCodes Plus workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

A lot of fun! Highly recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

i enjoied the time i spend in this course and this course made me more pasionate for learn coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Before SheCodes I had never coded in my life however my job meant it was increasing exposed to code and wanted to understand the language and processes. I couldn't recommend SheCodes more highly. Woking in L&D I see a lot on online training and the structure and set up is some of, if not the best I have ever worked with. I am so proud of the journey I have been on so far and can not wait for the next bit. I now have a thirst for coding. Thank you Matt and the team for giving me this passion.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

162,365 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I followed SheCodes basics. I learnt a lot in this course! Mat explains everything step by step, in a fun way. Completing the challenges and homework was exciting! Learning how to code was something that intimidated me before but actually it's not difficult at all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed the course👍👍👍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basics! I had a lot of fun refreshing my coding knowledge and getting creative again with the final project. I'm already looking forward to SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I found learning with SheCodes to be such an enjoyable experience. The lessons were easy to follow and the challenges and homework were difficult at times, but really solidified the knowledge. I've loved my introduction to coding so much that I've found myself coding in all my spare time! I can't wait to take this further and learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Really enjoyed the SheCodes Plus workshop, I feel I learned a great deal. I am so much more confident with HTML, CSS, and Javascript. I am really looking forward to the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I will make it short: best online course I've taken! Very engaging, fun, easy to follow :) Highly recommended to anyone coming from any background and who wants to learn to code. I can't wait to finish all the courses! :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes Basics is a great way to get into the coding world. Everything is explained very clearly and the course is structure in a way that solidifies the knowledge, so the things you learn really stay with you. It gives you a solid foundation in case you want to continue your coding journey. 100% recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The course is perfect for self-paced learning.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The 8 week SheCodes Plus wokrshop was a great continuation on my coding journey. I appreciate how the SheCodes workshops are setup with weekly tasks, final projects, slack and e-mail reminders and much more - this helps to stay on track.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I loved this workshop! Matt's video lessons were so clear and helpful. The lessons were also full of great beginner resources and advice on finding your own answers. It has been a wonderful refresher and update for HTML and CSS. I had never tried Javascript before and I love what Matt taught us so far. I am really looking forward to learning more with the next workshop!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It was so great to get a refresher in HTML, CSS, and Javascript. The structure of the course and how dynamic it is makes it easy to follow and fun. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I was born and raised in Poland and I'm still living there today (with few years breaks here and there around the world). I went to the University in my hometown and received a Master Degree in Law and Language of Business. I've had many jobs over the years spanning different fields. I've worked in Law, Insurance, Marine Projects and Mechanical Engineering Industries, and as a pastry chef. I'm working currently as a Project Coordinator in eCommerce. I love collecting new experiences and travelling the world solo – and what I love the most is combining these two. I play the ukulele, cook(soft spot for cakes!), and never refuse to play a new board game in my spare time. I also try to defeat my scares of heights by rock climbing. Along with many other interests, I have also had an interest in coding for years to improve my personal and professional skill set. But I was always afraid that coding is gonna be too hard to learn. This course proof me wrong! Can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The course has been challenging but I fell in love with JS, it's simplicity and complexity at the same time is amazing! I love the SheCodes team lots because they are always ready to help🥰 SheCodes has given me confidence to kick-start my journey in tech world and I hope to sharpen the skills I have acquired:) Lots of love and if you're reading this don't give up!💪🏽

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes Basic was amazing! I went from knowing absolutely nothing about coding to building my own landing page! Matt explains everything so well and the accompanying challenges help you apply the knowledge you obtained. I would definitely recommend this course to someone interested in the basics of coding!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had a lot of fun and I enjoyed doing something for myself during parental leave. Thanks to the possibility of flexible scheduling, it was doable, but also sometimes challenging in terms of time. But I also liked to get stuck in at night and keep practising and coding :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

yes for sure, I will recommend to everyone

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This course has been very easy to follow. I've achieved a lot in the three weeks that I never would have thought I could do.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I have enjoyed this course from beginning to end and, I am now extremely excited to start looking for jobs in this field. When I started looking into coding I never knew that I would enjoy it as much as I have but knowing that I accomplished the course on my own feels incredible, there is now no doubt that this is the career I should be pursuing.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I enjoyed the workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I have enjoyed this course from beginning to end and, I am now extremely excited to start looking for jobs in this field. When I started looking into coding I never knew that I would enjoy it as much as I have but knowing that I accomplished the course on my own feels incredible, there is now no doubt that this is the career I should be pursuing.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

162,365 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It has never been this fun to lear a new skill! 🙌 Thanks to the SheCodes Team for the clear instructions and wonderful support!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I loved this course! Coding has always seemed daunting to me, until I met my boyfriend, an amazing full stack engineer in love with his job. I didn't understand a thing he was telling me when he was showing me his work, which is, I must admit, one of the reasons I decided to learn coding basics. Now, having learned so much in so little time, not only can I finally understand what he says, but I have solid ground on what it means to be a coder. I'll be able to communicate my ideas with other engineers more clearly if I decide to build a professional website. Also, I had no idea coding could be this fun and artistic! Thanks for everything Matt and co.!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Was very interesting, easy to comprehend, and follow

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I had fun learning the basics of coding and definitely a long way to go! This 3-week workshop helped me think logically, critically and discover where I went wrong along the process and easily resolve them. The lessons were laid out smoothly and gave chance to apply the things learned through each challenge. Helpful references were also shared which are great sources! It's definitely a complicated world for coding, but it's amazing. Thanks SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I highly enjoyed this course, everything was incredibly well explained!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

What an exhilarating experience! I enjoyed expanding my coding knowledge and building a fully functioning app! I'm so grateful to have found SheCodes. I'm excited for the opportunities and doors this training will open to me!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Loved every second of the SheCodes Basics course. I couldn't write one line of code before I started but the course is really easy to follow and the challenges and homework are fun to complete. I've finished the course feeling accomplished and proud of the final project I have created! Cannot wait to continue with my coding journey and begin the Pro course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I've really enjoyed the course over the last few weeks! I had the most basic level of html knowledge prior to this but it's amazing how much you absorb over just a few hours a week. In doing the final project, I knew what I wanted to do and how I wanted to do it, with very few questions. Of course you have frustrating moments along the way but I found the Slack page incredibly useful (and also validating when other people often had the same questions as me!). I'd definitely recommend.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The past 3 weeks have been an amazing first step into coding. The way that the lessons are followed by a challenge, based on the lesson's content, allows you to learn whilst doing, which is great for absolute beginners like myself. I had never looked at a piece of code properly before this, so learning how to write it has been incredibly rewarding! I loved the flexibility the workshop provides. I was able to spend the first week completing the lessons and spend 2 weeks consolidating what I had learned and work towards my final project. The community and support you're given access to on slack chat is also a huge benefit of this programme. Not only can you access help when you need it, you're also able to share your journey with others. I cannot recommend SheCodes enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It has been a challenging couple of weeks, especially while having a full-time job but definitely worth it. Thanks to Matt’s well-structured lessons and the SheCodes community! I can't wait to continue my coding journey in the SheCodes Responsive course.

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,124 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes was a super fun and new experience. This experience will be a great addition to my CV, but most importantly to my knowledge.