SheCodes Workshops Reviews | SheCodes
🌟

SheCodes Coding Workshop Reviews

What Alumni think of SheCodes

SheCodes teaches coding skills to busy women. SheCodes Workshops are hands-on, self-paced and 100% online.

4.9/5
Based on 43,794 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 40,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 minutes ago

I had a great time with this project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 28 minutes ago

Learning responsive was a lot more involved than I thought it, but I made it through and had fun learning it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

Wow, I am so happy to have completed my second SheCodes workshop!! SheCodes Plus was definitely challenging but totally worth! I have learned so much these past weeks and I look forward to the next workshop. Bring on SheCodes Responsive!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 hours ago

This short course gave me opportunity to learn more in the field of programing, especially about front-end development, which before i knew completely nothing about! Would certainly recommend to someone who knows nothing and don't know where to start, because here you can learn some basic yet important stuff in a short period of time

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

I've always had an interest in coding, and as a marketing manager day-to-day it's really important I understand the fundamentals of managing and coding a website. Matt's instruction was really clear, and easy to follow step-by-step. There's also help if you get stuck on Slack too!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

SheCodes was a brilliant intro to coding, I was a complete beginner before I started and now I have a solid foundation, would recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 hours ago

the shecodes was for me a big chance that improves my skill at UI spacial javascript I have a long way to be a frontend developer. You gave me a golden opportunity with this foundation! I thank you very much and I look forward to introducing you to all those who do not have equal learning opportunities.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

The Plus course was so much fun to work on. Totally recommend to everyone out there! I learned a lot about JavaScript and how APIs work. Kudos for the whole SheCodes Team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

I've learned A LOT during this course, the step-by-step videos are so easy to follow which makes it easy for anyone to understand! I had a lot of fun putting the final project together as I really understood what I was doing. There's still a lot left to learn, but I for sure understand the basics now.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,357 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

This workshop was a great introduction to coding: it is very skillfully made, the bite-size lessons are very clear, and the team is very reactive if you have any questions! I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to get into coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

Another challenging and fun workshop! It was also interesting to work with the dictionary, as we tried different APIs and other structures. Would definitely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 hours ago

I'm grateful to be a part of it, thanks a lot to the SheCodes team.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

Highly recommend. I was doing SheCodes for fun, but a career change could be on the cards!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 13 hours ago

I learned so much throughout this course! Great instructor and great content.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 14 hours ago

I loved taking this course!! It's amazing how much I've learned in such a short amount of time. Thank you to my instructor, Matt, and the entire SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

SheCodes has already taught me so much in a short amount of time. I really enjoy the teaching methods as it makes everything less stressful. I appreciate having help anytime I need it. Learning is much easier when you're having a good time, and the material is easy to understand.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

SheCodes Plus was a brilliant in depth look at HTML/CSS/JS. The course brought all of these together into a project we got to build from start to finish. It was easy to follow and worked around a busy schedule. I enjoyed every minute of it.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

SheCodes Plus was a GREAT course. Really taught us to use some valuable skills, and now that I've learned about API I feel like my world has opened up! lol. This has reeeaaally helped further progress my javascript knowledge and I can't wait to learn MORE!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 15 hours ago

I really enjoyed the workshop and the teaching method! Matt is a great teacher and the community is very supportive. I'm very excited to continue learning with SheCodes!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,794 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

Simply, easy to follow course with challenges and solutions. After knowing programming only form obligatory boring university side this workshops proved to me that in spite of appearances coding can be quite fun.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

It was great to start coding this way, everything was so good explained.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

Learning at my pace and having both depth and breadth of knowledge is really impressive. Most importantly seeing my knowledge and skills being translated into the real-world projects, that's just brilliant! I won't even mention the awesome mentorship and support !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

SheCodes Plus was more challenging but I had fun on the project. Can't wait to learn more from SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

I could not be happier with SheCodes Responsive. After I had completed SheCodes Plus React I felt there was a bit of a gap in how i could make any of my app's/projects work on different devices, and this course has honestly been my favourite. I would recommend it to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

I have successfully completed all the SheCodes workshops. I highly recommend these workshops if you are looking into coding. I have started a year ago and thanks to Matt and all the team I fell in love with coding and I will be looking for a job in the field in the future. Matt's explanations are easy to follow and very detailed. I loved the fact that after each class there is homework so I could practice what I learnt.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

Wow! This course has been fantastic. I never thought I would be able to code a weather app six months ago. I have learned so much and have enjoyed the process. I really absorbed the information that was being taught by Matt. He really gives you the information to be confident in coding as well as to research on your own. Matt and the entire SheCodes team has been outstanding, ready help and encouraging! It is phenomenal that Matt and his team have reached out to give women all around the world the opportunity to learn coding and break into the industry. I'm happy that I chose SheCodes and look forward to learning more in the next two workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

Completing the SheCodes workshop has enabled me to explore coding and given me confidence and knowledge to pursue it further. The videos have been amazing and explained everything at a novices level! Cannot wait to explore more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 20 hours ago

I loved how structured the workshop was. It was easy to follow Matt's instructions and the challenges set a good pace. The deadlines keep you motivated and the community (staff and other coders) are such a wonderful bunch. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

Very accessible set up. It works well for me. Learning and directly applying in little or bigger projects!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,357 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 21 hours ago

I've just finished my HTML, CSS and JavaScript Basics (Introduction to Coding) course via SheCodes and now I can say that I've accomplished this, too. =) I'm grateful for Matt Delac, the founder of SheCodes, who made it possible to all of us to get in touch with coding! It's a great opportunity for everybody who wants to learn and adapt in this fast changing world! Thank you, Matt! ^^

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 22 hours ago

I really enjoyed this third course. Working hard and having fun. And I'm really proud of what I created.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

Amazing course! I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn the basics of coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 23 hours ago

As a complete beginner, this was a great introduction to coding. I found the exercises well-organized with achievable objectives per lesson. Assistance from peers and moderators on the Slack site was incredibly helpful, and aided with my learning process. I thoroughly enjoyed the course overall, and also the fun project at the conclusion of the course to put my newfound skills to work. Thank you!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

I've had a lot of fun learning to code with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Learning with SheCodes has been a life-changing and fulfilling experience for me. I am glad that I took the leap as I had so much fun learning about different coding languages that I never knew I could. Looking forward to joining the other workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The basics was challenging but fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

At times a bit tough, but how do you learn. I have enjoyed this course and will continue with the next section to further my knowledge and understanding. Thank you Matt and team for the opportunity to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I highly recommend the workshop. It was super fun and I learned a lot! Matt is an excellent teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The lessons where easy to follow and I learned a lot!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,794 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was a challenging workshop. But I am glad I can finish. It was amazing to see my finished project!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I loved it! Makes me want to learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The past couple of weeks have been both challenging and exciting! I have absolutely loved what I have learned so far. Especially apply the concepts directly after a lesson. If there is one thing I've learnt about coding is that it is all about practice, practice, practice. Would highly recommend this course to anyone who is on the fence. Just do it girl! You'll thank yourself later!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Loved this course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Super glad I signed up for this course. I have thoroughly enjoyed every second of this. Would highly recommend this course to anyone who is thinking about getting into coding. 🙂

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I had no experience with coding before, but now after taking this course it is my favourite thing! Each lesson is easy to follow and can easily fit around your schedule week by week. Thank you to Matt and everyone at SheCodes for helping me find my new passion!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I've learned so much in the first three weeks! I'm super excited for what is to come in the others courses. The instructions are really clear and easy to follow. The course is a really enjoyable challenge and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get into coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Responsive workshop is so much fun and it's more like solving a problem. It feels so great to build something by yourself (guidance from Matt) and your creativity is just flowing. The tools that Matt recommended and gave is sooo easy to use and to learn. The way Matts teaching is, you feel more motivated and empower that you will make it! ✨💗

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Loved this course. Super insightful and easy to follow. Enjoyed every bit.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

If you're thinking about starting this workshop, do it! The lessons are easy to follow, Matt's an excellent teacher and the team is super helpful if you're struggling with your homework. I highly recommend this course to beginners, like me, so that you can learn all the basics and start digging into this world. I thank SheCodes and the team for this wonderful experience!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,357 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The way SheCodes is set up really lends for success. The instructions are very clear, with lots of clarifying details, and there is plenty of support should you need help. This is by far the most comprehensive coding course I have come across.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This was easy to understand, achieve and fit around my schedule!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Matt and Team, thank you! Prior to this course, I didn't understand why some websites don't look great on a mobile device, but after completing this course, I completely understand why now.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Such a great course. I'd never coded before and always thought it would be too difficult- but after the 3 week intro course, I feel like its possible! And its super fun which is a plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Learning how to code has helped me understand better how everything works, I've been able to communicate better with people in my team who are programmers and engineers. I still have a long way to go, but I do believe this is the best way to learn I've found so far, even though sometimes it's not the easiest.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes Basic was my first attempt ever to learn coding and it make me feel I could really do it. Looking forward to practice and learn more.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Amazing online courses! I cannot recommend SheCodes enough!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes Basic is an incredibly thorough intro to the coding world. Matt Delac's instruction style is simple and easy to follow, with great advice for future lessons along the way. There is a plethora of resources available to SheCodes students, between the workshops, challenges and group chat channels, and instructors who are quick to respond to your questions. SheCodes Basic exceeds expectations for an affordable beginner's course.

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Excellent introduction to coding! Definitely a steep learning curve, but so exciting to see the coding come to life with a real webpage. :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes Responsive was a well-structured workshop with a fun and applicable portfolio project.

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,794 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes has been AMAZING! I have loved listening and learning from Matt as well as seeing all of these other lovely ladies thrive together. I hope to continue on in the world of coding and I am so happy to have found this inspiring organization!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I've never felt like I've learned more and in such a short period of time as during this basics workshop! I've fallen in love with the creative process and appreciate the logical structure. Thank you Matt for your straightforward and practical lectures. Looking forward to starting the plus workshop soon!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I definitely recommend the Basics workshop for anyone who's trying to get a beginner's look at coding. I feel empowered after just completing the SheCodes Basics Workshop and am looking forward to starting the lessons for SheCodes Plus.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

the exercises are very practical. Matt walked through all the details. I would recommend this workshop for those who are in or want to enter this field!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

After deciding this year that I didn't want to continue being an educator, I stumbled upon coding as a potential new career! I decided to enroll in SheCodes Plus after enjoying my time during SheCodes Basic. The course is challenging at times but Matt is great at keeping the coursework engaging! I highly recommend this course to anybody curious about coding.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I learned so much in this workshop -- my mind was blown on more than one occasion. I think this workshop is great for anyone looking to learn a new skill and get introduced to HTML, CSS, and JavaSript.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

The SheCodes Plus Workshop was amazing. I learned more than I thought I ever would and Matt's lessons are really helpful and detailed. I can't wait to start the next course!

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Have enjoyed this a lot - got a little delayed due to injury but overall a great time! Was pretty happy with my final piece, although I would have loved to add little extras here and there had I not already been behind

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Even though it was hard to find the time to learn everything, it is explained so easily that makes things really simple. I enjoyed the classes and these three weeks made me really like something I thought I woudn't. Now I want to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This was a great learning experience! I'm very happy I took this course and can't wait to learn more about coding. Thanks, SheCodes team!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,357 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

the project inspired me to learn how to code deeper in the future

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

"I think I can! I think I can! I know I can! I did it!" Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! I can't wait for the next workshop... SheCodes Plus, here I come!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The class content was broken down to manageable chunks and even with a busy schedule, I was able to learn and put into practice the basic skills I was learning. Matt is a great teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It's very interesting. The course inspires, encourages me to continue learning programming in the future

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This was pretty challenging at first but once I caught on to JS everything clicked and I'm super proud of finishing this project.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This workshop is helping me understand much better the frontend code.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The platform is very easy to use and the lessons are easy to follow. It helps a lot that the videos are available for you to go back in case you need to. Looking forward to the next steps!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

This class was absolutely perfect for me! Great introduction to coding, after taking this course I am definitely interested in continuing my education in coding

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It was an amazing experience. I didn't had any previous knowledge of coding, and now I understand the basics that can help me growing professionally. Thank you to the incredible team that is always available to help!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I've been participating in all of SheCodes workshops during the last few months and it has been such a pleasure! I have learnt so much and enjoyed all of the creation, It was a perfect ending making my portfolio to collect and present all my work from the beginning of my journey <3

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,794 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Very grateful for the knowledge I've gained from this course! It has made me excited to learn more and has definitely tested my knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I have had the most fun doing this workshop! Everything you need to do this and do it well is provided and the community is so supportive 💜

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Completing SheCodes has been very rewarding. Starting off I knew I loved User Experience, but I knew nothing about coding or where to begin. Matt Delac is a clear, skilled, funny and wonderful teacher. The projects were entertaining and helped me gain true knowledge and confidence in coding. I'm excited to see where I will end up putting my skills to work and where my career journey will take me.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I have learnt so much with SheCodes and I'm excited to start looking for new job opportunities as a Front End Developer.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes was very fun! I learned so much in just a few weeks. I would definitely recommend!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Another great course, "learning by doing". A very FUN journey! 🎉 Good structured, straight to the point classes and a great team of professionals, just a message of distance ready to help you out. I would always recommend SheCodes to friends and strangers. Very happy and proud of my final project. 💖👩‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I really enjoyed the three week course! It was an amazing introduction to coding and I would highly recommend it to beginners. It was fun and engaging and Matt and the rest of the SheCodes team were incredibly helpful, so thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Learning with SheCodes is very fun, the course is well-taught and it is easy to follow.😍

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I am happy that I did this course, I feel like I understand a lot more about coding now, and it was a lot of fun!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Great first approach to learn how to code, it was a very interesting workshop!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

212,357 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes Responsive is the logical path to follow after SheCode Plus. Super proud of what I achieved thanks to this!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I would recommend this workshop to anyone who wish to learn some React fundamentals. Thank you to whole SheCodes team it was great journey!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I highly recommend SheCodes. After working with digital marketing for almost three years, I wanted to expand my knowledge of programming and SheCodes made it possible. I am looking forward to continuing with SheCodes workshops!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I highly recommend this workshop! My tech interest has grown, and I am a huge fan of the entire setup. I feel so empowered!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I've really enjoyed learning to code with SheCodes and am proud of the progress I've made in SheCodes Plus! The support in this program is so helpful including the bitesize videos, practice exercises, larger project, and slack support for when you are stuck. Highly recommend this program.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I started SheCodes completely by chance after knowing next to nothing about coding and web development. I have found the SheCodes course such a rewarding experience and I will be continuing to improve and develop my coding skills.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The experience has been challenging but rewarding. I have learnt so much from something I had no knowledge of previously. Those who teach play a vital role in shaping the future. Thank you Matt and his team for being great teachers!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Such a great way to learn coding! The information is made to be so easily digestible and the deadlines keep you accountable and moving.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Great fun making the portfolio especially as it can be used in real life, super informative and great support available most hours of the day

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Very easy to follow and so exciting, especially the JS part!

Coding Workshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
43,794 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I am glad I finally decided to give this course a try! Starting as a 100% beginner, I was worried I might not keep up with the content, but the course is easy to follow and I was surprised at what I was able to produce even just after 3 weeks in SheCodes Basic. As Matt says, it's really not as hard as you might think to get started. Thanks SheCodes.