Coding Workshops for Women in developing countries | SheCodes
👨‍🏫

Testimonials about Matt Delac

What Alumni think of SheCodes Instructor

SheCodes workshops are highly recommended by 30,000+ women, including employees from these companies:
Coding Workshops Join FREE Coding Class
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 25 minutes ago

I really enjoyed the Plus workshop. It was very well structured and even the more complex features were so well explained that it was easy to understand. Matt is a great teacher! I can't wait to continue with the next workshop.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 hour ago

This was such a fun project. It is very important to know how to make your website responsive to different devices. Which is why I highly recommend taking this workshop. Great video instructions that I will come back to when ever I need to refresh my memory. Matt also shows differen problem solving methods in his instruction videos which I find really helpful. I really appreciate the emphasis on having good coding practise and learning how to go about coding a design that has already been made. This workshop is a perfect addition to the the other workshops. Thank you so much for all I have learned 😁🙏

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 hours ago

The course is very well structured and the staff is really helpful to clarify any doubts the students might have (thanks, João :D). The structure of videos showing how to code for a specific feature and then showing the solution right away is also really valuable as a way to correct any mistake. Finally, big thanks to Matt who's an invaluable coach and great at passing down his passion for coding onto his students!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 hours ago

Had a great experience with SheCodes Basic course! Matt made everything seems possible, even me being able to code! :) To be a basic course it gives the relevant basic information on a pretty wide and complex topic and I also liked the way it is structured, with workshops, solutions and help if needed. It's a really good course to start with the Coding world!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 hours ago

The way Matt divides the videos makes it easier to digest the content and very fun to follow! Well structured, not stressful and adaptable to your own schedule, which makes it easier to learn.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 hours ago

I got to know SheCodes from LinkedIn that so many people recommended. So, decided to join the free course first to see how it works. After free course with Matt, I enrolled the basic course directly. The best part of this workshop is not only the teachers are talking but also we have to do a lot of challenges by ourselves. And the students are helping each other. I even got some friends in the class. Now, finishing my basic course and i feel a bit sad. I'm so ready for the next. To be honest, the teachers voices are very important in online-courses because we can't see and read their lips. Matt use easy terms, clear voice and slow tones. Very easy to understand every words step by step.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 17 hours ago

Matt is truly an amazing teacher!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 18 hours ago

I made it! 🥳 With no previous coding skills I made it through the three courses (Basics, Plus & React) and I can't believe all of the things I have learned in just a couple of months thanks to Matt, the team at SheCodes and myself for the investment 👩🏽‍💻 I am truly happy that I stumbled over the ad for SheCodes a couple of months ago and signed up for the free webinar. I have already recommended SheCodes to a lot of friends and I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn how to code in a very easy (but intense) way! The courses are so well made and Matt is an incredible teacher and developer! It is easy to understand, to get help and to access the courses. Did I say I recommend it? 😎

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

With a little uncertainty i decided to enter this new world, but today I can say that it was an incredible experience and happy to have found something new that I am passionate about. It has been a pleasure learning with Matt. I highly recommend SheCodes Basics.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

162,423 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 19 hours ago

The workshop was amazing! I had a lot of fun. Matt is a great teacher ! I highly recommend SheCodes Basics.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 24 hours ago

SheCodes+ was really challenging! I created my weather app thanks to Matt!!! I also want to thank to João who helps me a lot on Slack channel. I really recommend this course, I feel that I am more closer to became a developer. JavaScript is definitely hard to understand; however, when I follow Matt on the courses, it was much more easier to understand! I am looking forward to Responsive part. Thank you so much to SheCodes Team to give us this great opportunity!! 😍

4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

Matt explained the workshop very detail! The example design for the project submissions is based on the current UI/UX trend! So we able to implement directly what we learn to the current market. Not forgetting, the Slack support system is extremely helpful! Highly recommend kick-off your programming lesson with SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I highly recommend SheCodes Basics! Matt explains the subjects in a very simple and approachable way. The course has also a lot of challenges to test the knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes was a great way for me to learn how to code. I have been wanting to learn more about coding and this course allowed me to learn at my own speed. As my a mom of 3 young children it definitely was achievable. Not only were the videos easy to follow along, Matt explains everything in detail. I found myself having fun completing the challenges and learning new ways to code. I am eager to continue my coding journey with SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

My coding journey with SheCodes is very satisfying. Start from the zero coding knowledge to build a live project along with Mr Matt and his team from the slack is quite amazing experience and full fun at the same time. Mr Matt is such a wonderful teacher who teaches very clear and in a simple way so that it is easy for us to understand. To be honest, it was great decision that i have made to join the SheCodes. Really it is worth to spend both my time and money . Thank you SheCodes......

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I am a beginner to coding and I found the lessons easy to follow. I LOVE that the lessons are short and to the point and definitely not dry and boring at all! I enjoy the challenges at the end of each lesson to reinforce the learning and in addition, Matt will challenge you to do a little bit of research on your own. I'm having fun with coding and can't wait to start SheCodes Plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I had a great time working on this project and learning more about how to make sites responsive. It feels so rewarding to have completed this course! Matt is very detailed in his lessons, and even walks you through exactly how he would build a website. Its a fantastic learning opportunity.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

SheCodes was a great way to introduce myself into the world of code! The course was well constructed and did a great job of building on itself. Matt's constant tips and insights throughout the lessons were very beneficial as I navigated the challenge portions of the class. I love understanding the why and the thought process for steps being taken; SheCodes provided this every step of the way!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

This isn't easy, no matter how tech-savvy you think you are! BUT Matt and the SheCodes team are attentive, knowledgeable and the best out there (in my opinion) to be teaching this subject!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,135 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 1 day ago

I recently quit my job where I was unhappy to focus on learning how to code full-time. I love seeing my ideas and projects come to life and expanding my knowledge to create a new career. I look forward to the last 2 workshops! Thank you Matt and team!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It was an awesome experience, great journey with Matt , he made coding in a playful way.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I decided to take the SheCodes workshops because I was hoping to have a better understanding of how to read code. The coding language used at work is not so much HTML, CSS, or JS, but the principles taught in the SheCodes Basics workshop actually filled in SO many gaps I had at work! I'm really impressed how efficiently Matt teaches; he covers the basis step-by-step, but doesn't add frills to his lessons. It's direct and to the point and I felt there was no time wasted. The weekly deadlines were very reasonable too considering I work overtime most weeks. I'm really looking forward to how many more skills I will acquire in the SheCodes Plus workshops.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

Before SheCodes I had never coded in my life however my job meant it was increasing exposed to code and wanted to understand the language and processes. I couldn't recommend SheCodes more highly. Woking in L&D I see a lot on online training and the structure and set up is some of, if not the best I have ever worked with. I am so proud of the journey I have been on so far and can not wait for the next bit. I now have a thirst for coding. Thank you Matt and the team for giving me this passion.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I loved this workshop! Matt's video lessons were so clear and helpful. The lessons were also full of great beginner resources and advice on finding your own answers. It has been a wonderful refresher and update for HTML and CSS. I had never tried Javascript before and I love what Matt taught us so far. I am really looking forward to learning more with the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

SheCodes Basic was amazing! I went from knowing absolutely nothing about coding to building my own landing page! Matt explains everything so well and the accompanying challenges help you apply the knowledge you obtained. I would definitely recommend this course to someone interested in the basics of coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I loved this course! Coding has always seemed daunting to me, until I met my boyfriend, an amazing full stack engineer in love with his job. I didn't understand a thing he was telling me when he was showing me his work, which is, I must admit, one of the reasons I decided to learn coding basics. Now, having learned so much in so little time, not only can I finally understand what he says, but I have solid ground on what it means to be a coder. I'll be able to communicate my ideas with other engineers more clearly if I decide to build a professional website. Also, I had no idea coding could be this fun and artistic! Thanks for everything Matt and co.!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

It has been a challenging couple of weeks, especially while having a full-time job but definitely worth it. Thanks to Matt’s well-structured lessons and the SheCodes community! I can't wait to continue my coding journey in the SheCodes Responsive course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

My decision about coding was very spontanious. I just woke up and decided I want to do something creative 🙈. I guess I'm gonna continue with a course, becouse I like it a lot. And with SheCodes everything seems to look so nice and easy. You have a constant feeling, like nothing is impossible. I was having really, really fun! Thank U Matt Delac ❤️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I enjoyed this course. I am satisfied with what I did. Step by step, I learned a lot—Matt Delac explains the best practices. I hight recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I feel ready for a new challenge and look forward to the next class with SheCodes.

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

162,423 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

I have always been interested and curious about the world of programming and the concept of coding. One day, after coming across SheCodes I decided to sign up for the online live intro class. That was definitely one of the best decisions. This truly is a community of people passionate about learning, and growing together. Thanks to Matt and the entire SheCodes team, I have found a new passion!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 2 days ago

The curriculum is very well planned and with each video I got more and more confident. I also like that Matt shows how to debug by making mistakes himself while teaching. I know I will be coming back any time I need a refresher to the concepts.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed SheCodes Basic and it has been amazing experience! Matt explained everything in very simple way. I know that I will be using this skill in my career in the near future!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes does an amazing job at teaching coding in a way that anyone can easily understand! Matt & the rest of the team at SheCodes have created a great community and network of support! I was worried before I started the basics program but I ended up having a lot of fun!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I can definitely recommend the SheCodes Basic. Very informative and absolutely perfect for those who start their adventure with coding. Many thanks to Matt Delac for the great lessons and to Joao Lopes for the support during the project making! Looking forward to learn more about coding with SheCodes 😍

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I was a bit nervous to start this course, as I had very little coding experience before SheCodes. However, Matt's lessons were clear and fun to follow along with! The way the classes were presented followed by the hands-on challenges helped cement the learning process and made me eager to learn more. Also, the staff and the Slack channel were super supportive, always available to answer questions if I got stuck. I'm excited to see where this coding journey will lead me and I can't wait to keep going!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

After completing the SheCodes Basics, I had to move on to the next step! It has been a challenging but an amazing journey. It is hard to believe that I managed to build an app! :) Thank you Matt and SheCodes team! If you'd like to start learning coding, I strongly recommend SheCodes.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

SheCodes it's amazing! Coming from a background that has nothing to do with codes and learning them from scratch has been so easy because of SheCodes. I honestly see myself doing codes because the process of learning has been friendly and easygoing. Matt explains so well and having the platform to connect and share doubts is a big plus! João is always there to help and within few hours you can get answers to any issues, which I think is super! I totally recommend it 😃👩🏽‍💻

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 3 days ago

I really enjoyed the course and I am looking forward to the next!! The lessons are easy to follow and Matt is a great instructor. To learn all these basics in such a short time feels amazing!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I loved this course, and I'm looking forward to continuing to the next level! I was apprehensive in the beginning, but Matt is an excellent instructor and I'm thrilled with the progress I've made. If you're on the fence, you should definitely enroll; it's going to change your life!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,135 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I absolutely loved the teaching style used by Matt. It was easy to be keep myself motivated, and I can't wait to learn more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

What a great and profound introduction into the world of coding. Matt explains every step with such patience and in detail, it brings you confidence and trust and just so much joy in experimenting!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

the workshop was great, I learned a lot during it and I really like Matt's teaching technique and how he makes things simple and easy to learn

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

I really loved learning and working with SheCodes from the first day! It's really organized, helpful and funny. Matt is a great teacher, He knows a lot about how to transmit knowledge. The place is very good and has easy access. The assistants are so kindly and the team is very supportive and responsive and the content is clear and straightforward. It was everything good in my opinion ,Shecodes team did a great job in this workshops and Im looking forward to go to the next step Shecodes plus!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

Over the past 8 weeks, I learned more about HTML/CSS e definitely more about JavaScript and I'm super proud of what I have built in such a short time. SheCodes Plus is definitely more advanced and challenging but it is super worthy if you like coding. I'm looking forward to start React and play a bit more with JavaScript. Matt is a great instructor and I sincerely recommend this class.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 4 days ago

This was my second workshop with Matt and the SheCodes community. Again, an excellent experience. Whenever I got stuck, there was help. I learned a lot and look forward to the React workshop. I'd highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to learn HTML, CSS and JS in a structured and fun manner.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

Another amazing SheCodes workshop completed! Thank you Matt you are an excellent teacher :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

This workshop has been AMAZING! I knew nothing about coding when I signed up, and now I'm building landing pages for businesses. Matt does a great job teaching and I can't wait to take the next course!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 5 days ago

I have always wanted to start a career in tech, but never thought I could do it. After my company started restructuring the business and my position was on the line, I finally had my wake up call. "Is this what I want to do for the rest of my life?" and "Is this what I want to teach my sons?" So I signed up for the Shecodes Webinar to see if this could be something for me. I was immediately impressed by how easy Matt was able to explain everything and doing this in a safe environment supported by other women is what finally made me sign up. Although I found the first week challenging with a lot of information, after a couple of weeks it started to become more natural and I am actually enjoying my project and improving it bit by bit.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

The SheCodes React course was super challenging but rewarding. A lot of coding languages can be very intimidating. Matt and his team did a great job of breaking down the concepts. I'm hoping to utilize these skills in the professional coding world!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

162,423 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

With zero background to something I've never imagined I could do. It is incredible that I've this far thanks to SheCodes team and definitely Matt 🙏 Even to the hardest part, in my opinion, Matt still helped and got me to the point to pick it up and get going. Thank you very much! I feel more confident more in myself and definitely continue in this exciting career path.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

SheCodes has taught me all the necessary knowledge for coding right from beginners level. Matt's ability to explain every single step during the process and how to implement each step really helped me to understand the whole course easily. Thank you Matt for the great experience with SheCodes, and I definitely recommend this course for anyone looking to starting their journey in coding from zero , beginners or advanced knowledge.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Really enjoyed it. Great fun while also challenging. Matt's tutorials have been really helpful and the organisation of SheCodes is incredible from the Slack chats to the resources.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

This is fun and challenging!🙌 I like the way Matt repeats things and makes you practice. Truth be told, as a total beginner 🥺, I have had to do a lot of extra curricular learning...nothing wrong with that, but it does take time and effort 💪. I did myself no favor in the short run, by switching from MS🖥️ to a Chromebook(Linux)💻, when I started this course, but I have made it this far and am hyped for more.🥳🥳🥳

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Really enjoyed the course! I found it challenging and fun, and Matt is a great teacher.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

After a little break after taking the initial workshop, I have finally been able to take the SheCodes Plus workshop. Now I feel more confident and inspired to start some small personal projects. Matt is an excellent tutor, showing not only the tools that we will be using in the workshop at hand, but most importantly empowering the students to find their own solutions. And let's go to SheCodes Responsive!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 6 days ago

Great course! Everything is explained in a very simple way. At the end of each lesson, the feeling is amazing thanks to Matt and the way he explain things. The structure of the course is really well done, with some practical excises at the end of each lesson. That engrave the concept in your brain forever. A plus, it is definitely the support and the community in Slack!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes Plus wasn't an easy ride but very interesting and a lot of fun. Matt is a fantastic teacher and the course content is well-structured. Thank you so much to the whole SheCodes team and a million thanks to João whose support and assistance are absolutely priceless. I am absolutely stoked and I can't wait to continue my coding journey in the SheCodes Responsive course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I had such an amazing time with Matt while learning the different coding concepts, some that looked hard to grasp initially became much better to understand with practice, thanks to the challenges. I can't wait to dive in and continue with the other classes. I'm grateful for the opportunity. Many Thanks to SheCodes and the SheCodes Foundation.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

It's been so exciting so far to learn coding with the great material and teaching method. I would never thought that online course works for me but I found this course challenging yet so attractive that I would like to start the next workshop immediately! Thank you very much Matt and Team!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,135 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
4/5 - Recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I enjoyed SheCodes Basics. The materials are quite comprehensive, the pace is manageable, and Matt's instruction is clear and easy to understand. Being able to ask for help on Slack and having deadlines certainly help in keeping myself accountable to my goals.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

I very much enjoyed this course. I learned a lot but most importantly that coding is really for everyone. It challenged a few of my believes and that is awesome. Thanks Matt and SheCodes

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

As a total newbie, I was quite skeptical about how effective SheCodes would be in teaching me coding. I have tried other courses but never went anywhere because it was too hard. Matt has been able to make coding quite easy to understand and i had no problem following along. Best decision!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

Never thought I could code to build something. SheCodes Basics Workshop lessons are easy to follow. Matt makes it both comfortable and leaves space for curiousity which I really enjoy 😊Team SheCodes is immensely supportive and they help you with anything in the Slack space. I have decided to continue to learn everything SheCode has to offer. I feel encouraged to build something big of my own.💪

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

SheCodes has made me fall in love with coding! I have always been on the side of design, but definitely developing is also fun and creative. What I liked the most was the 'learning by doing' approach and Matt encouraging us to think for ourselves and try new things. Thank you all!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 7 days ago

10 🌟!! Amazing workshop 🏆!! I learnt a lot, I am very grateful for the help from the team and students. The teacher Matt explains excellent every topic, I was searching this workshop for a long time. See you in next course :)

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

This course was so much fun to take; building a project that 100% works has given me so much confidence for my future in web development. Matt does an excellent job teaching the concepts in this 8-week course. He provides just the right amount of information to get you started on the lesson challenges and final project but makes sure you have the opportunity to explore and learn how things work on your own.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I really enjoyed the SheCodes Basic workshop. I'm not the most tech savvy so having in depth tutorial videos really helped me learn coding quickly and efficiently! I can't wait to practice my new coding skills. I hope to continue on with the other workshops in the future. Thank you Matt and the whole SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Hey future SheCoders! I just submitted my project and I'm very excited to share my experience with you. I loved the whole process. The required solution submittal after each module really forced me to learn. For some one like me, without a computer science background, the modules were very well explained and presented. Matt made "coding fun" and not intimidating! Jump into your new career and believe in yourself!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I'm once again blown away with the amount of knowledge you can get from this workshops. As a full time student with a full time job it can be difficult to keep the energy levels high enough to have a hobby. But Matt's videos and the challenges keep me interested and motivated. There's is an underlying gamification structure that makes it fun and slightly addictive. At the end of the day I just wished I had more time to code!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

162,423 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

It's very challenging and fun for beginners, I will be returning to keep learning to fix this project. And when Matt said keep it simple, you better keep it simple. I made mine so complicated but pretty immediately so it was hard to navigate. It was fun though!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Cool course! If you want to learn basics of web coding, do not hestitate. It was fun and creative way of learning. Matt is a great guide and the videos are straightforward. Have fun learning!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

SheCodes workshops are addictive! Matt successfully makes very educational videos that easy to follow. The regular challenges help to memorize and sometimes make mistakes (yes, it's a blessing!). Because one of the things I am the proudest of is that now I can more easily detect the mistakes and be able to resolve them, sometimes with the help of the support team, but more and more autonomously. I feel comfortable going further!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Absolutely fantastic course. Really interesting and I enjoy coding now. Matt’s teaching skills are extraordinary. I would highly recommend this course!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

I've loved this experience learning how to code! It will make it easier for me at work when I get bugs to fix in WordPress! Thanks a lot Matt and the SheCodes team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 8 days ago

Coming into this I had zero knowledge about coding but I was really interested in knowing how it all works so I started this program out of curiosity and I enjoyed it very very much! I thought I was going to have a difficult time but It's easy to learn, Matt is a great instructor, and the way he explains things is very easy to understand. I can't wait to continue and increase my knowledge!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This was tough! Implementing JavaScript and the APIs to make my weather app functional was very challenging. There were times where I thought about giving up but I would always think about Matt's advice to just step away from the computer. I would take a walk, rest, watch a movie, etc., and then come back to my code with a clear head. I feel so accomplished and I would definitely recommend any of the SheCodes workshops to anyone interested in web development. I can hardly wait to dive into the SheCodes Responsive workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really enjoy SheCodes Basic, it's fun, challenging, and Matt made it easy to understand. This workshop offers so many help from their staff and from our classmates, so for me, who never learn coding, can follow this workshop and finish all the challenges. Thank you Matt and SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

After SheCodes Basics i was pumped to keep going, and i'm glad i did! SheCodes Plus was definitely more challeging, with some highs and lows, but the highs totaly outweighed the lows for me! The lessons maintain the simple straigtforward tone that Matt used us too on SheCodes Basics, keeping things accessible. And if for some reason something was not clear, there was readily available help on our Slack comunity, from João or other colleagues. Now onto React!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Another amazing workshop from SheCodes, as always Matt explained everything very well. I really enjoyed learning React and had a lot of fun working on both the weather and dictionary projects

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,135 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I recommed this course to everyone who want to learn something new, I like the course very much and Matt`s teaching style.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes was a really nice reminder of how much fun it is to learn new skills! The course is tightly structured, thorough, flexible, and the instructor (Matt) always encourages you to learn how to look things up for yourself, so that you're not dependent on him or Slack support to fix things or learn how to do something new. I'm really happy I came across SheCodes!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I've fully enjoyed learning programming with Matt. The step by step attitude with clear information helped a lot with getting the grasp of coding basics. Thank you!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

Really good intro course to HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I really like Matt's teaching style. After having tried learning programming in the past I finally feel like someone is explaining everything properly and giving a "way in" to the world of tech and tech lingo. Thank you Matt and the SheCodes Team!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really enjoyed the basic course and can't wait to start the SheCodes Plus course! The instractor Matt makes it very easy to learn all the basics. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn coding!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes teaches you step by step everything you need to know about front end. Matt is a great teacher, he explains very clearly and makes it very easy for all the students.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

The SheCodes Basics course is amazing for anyone wanting to learn coding with no prior knowledge! Matt's tutorials were easy to understand and gave you space to practice and build your skills over the three weeks. I really enjoyed the experience and can't wait to build on these skills further!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

This workshop was a amazing experience for me. I learnt a lot of new things and i reached new "horizons" who were inaccessible for me before. The videos and the instructions of Matt were clear and easy to follow. I really enjoyed every single task and especially the final project. I highly recommend this course to anyone that is interested in coding !

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I thoroughly enjoyed the SheCodes Basics course! Matt's videos were great, really easy to follow and the challenges and weekly homework made it much easier to get to grips with the content. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone that is interested in coding, it's a great place to start!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I really enjoyed the 8-week SheCodes Plus course. I've learnt a lot and I'm really confident in my new skills, which I put to practice in developing my weather application. Matt and the SheCodes team are super supportive and I couldn't recommend them highly enough!

Join a Free SheCodes Class

60-minute FREE Coding Class for Beginners

162,423 student have already attended this class
Reserve my spot
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

I can't believe how far I have come. I love showing my work to my friends out of which one said that she can see a big difference in my work since I just started. All the credit goes to Matt Delac, João and the amazing team for making this learning platform for us! I am looking forward to practice more and make few other projects in the coming days!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

As someone who has touched on the world of basic coding prior to joining, I thought it was an excellent refresher and it further improved my understanding of the fundamentals of code. I was honestly quite terrible at Javascript before this and I have really started to get the hang of it now! I'm sure by continuing the course with @MattDelac, I will be a better coder every step of the way. It truly was a well prepared introductory course and I would recommend anyone to give it a try ☺️

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 9 days ago

SheCodes Basics, in just 3 shorts weeks has given me a taste and opened my mind to the possibilities of what I could create as a Front End Developer, now I'm hungry and want to know more and more!!! The lessons are great; Matt talks you through what you need to know but allows for you to still find a few little things out for yourself; which you do - because he gives you the skills to know what you need to look for. His team at SheCodes are fabulous also; if you have a query they are there for you and get back to you asap. It is definitely something I would recommend you sign up for - I LOVE IT. Can't wait for my my SheCodes Plus course to start on Monday!! Exxxxciting!!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

This was extremely challenging but very rewarding in the end! I am so very pleased with my finished project, but more importantly I am pleased I actually am getting better at coding. Matt breaks each video down in a very practical way so that it is easier to understand. Can't wait to begin the next workshop!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I truly felt "too blessed to stress" because of Matt Delac and his easy to understand teachings. For any woman questioning a future in code, you will find your answers here. I loved the experience and will be returning as a student in the SheCodes Plus. Give it a try, you can do it! <3

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

It can be intimidating to begin coding when you have no background knowledge, but I found the setup of this class to be incredibly welcoming and helpful. It is truly flexible to fit into a busy schedule, while also encouraging you to really focus and learn! Matt is also a fun, motivating teacher in the videos. I've really enjoyed following the beginning of this course and can't wait for more!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

The lessons are easy to follow, even with no previous knowledge. Matt explains everything very well, getting to the point very quickly. It's flexible so you can really learn on your own rythm, but with deadlines so you commit to it. I also got help very quickly on Slack. So overall, a very good experience!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I had a blast learning React with the SheCodes team! I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking to expand their Javascript journey by learning this exciting toolkit! Like the previous courses, I've taken with SheCodes, Matt breaks everything down step-by-step and helps you understand not only what you're coding but why you're coding it! He also gives you great resources to expand your learning alongside his tutorials! Plus you get hands-on experience by creating two exciting projects to add to your portfolio!

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

Learning how to code with SheCodes has been a great experience! I have learnt a lot in a short space of time through engaging videos and challenges. I came in with zero knowledge on how to code and have finished feeling knowledgable and confident to code. All the topics are broken down into short videos with a challenge, making learning much more manageable and less daunting. Matt is a great teacher and I highly recommend this course.

5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 10 days ago

I'm truly happy I've took the React course! Thank you so much Matt and SheCodes' team for your amazing job and for creating this awesome coding school!

Coding Wokshops for Women

What Alumni think of SheCodes

4.9/5
34,135 reviews from SheCodes Alumni
See Upcoming Workshops
5/5 - Highly recommended
🎓Graduated 11 days ago

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about SheCodes and can attest to Matt's high-quality instruction, commitment to making coding approachable and fun, and impressive depth and speed of topics covered! I've completed SheCodes Basics & Plus and am excited to start the Responsive course soon! The additional staff at SheCodes I worked with were incredibly supportive and knowledgeable and reassured my decision to pursue a new field! One of the best decisions I've made for my career!